

Rutland County Council

Catmose, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 6HP Telephone 01572 722577 Email: democraticservices@rutland.gov.uk

Members of Rutland County Council District Council are hereby summoned to attend the **TWO HUNDRED AND FIFTY SECOND (SPECIAL) MEETING OF THE COUNCIL** to be held in the Council Chamber at Catmose, Oakham on the rising of the ordinary meeting scheduled for 7.00pm. The business to be transacted at the meeting is specified in the Agenda set out below.

Prior to the commencement of the meeting, the Chairman will offer the opportunity for those present to join him in a moment of reflection.

Recording of Council Meetings: Any member of the public may film, audio-record, take photographs and use social media to report the proceedings of any meeting that is open to the public. A protocol on this facility is available at www.rutland.gov.uk/my-council/have-your-say/

Although social distancing regulations have ended there is still limited seating available for Members of the public, If you would like to reserve a seat please contact the Democratic Services Team <u>democraticservices@rutland.gov.uk</u>. The meeting will also be available for listening live on Zoom using the following link: <u>https://us06web.zoom.us/j/82606872404</u>, please note this link includes the ordinary meeting scheduled prior to this meeting.

Mark Andrews Chief Executive

AGENDA

- 1) APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2) CHAIRMAN'S ANNOUNCEMENTS

3) ANNOUNCEMENTS FROM THE LEADER, MEMBERS OF THE CABINET OR THE HEAD OF PAID SERVICE

4) DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

In accordance with the Regulations, Members are invited to declare any disclosable interests under the Code of Conduct and the nature of those interests in respect of items on this Agenda and/or indicate if Section 106 of the Local Government Finance Act 1992 applies to them.

5) PETITIONS, DEPUTATIONS AND QUESTIONS FROM MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC

To receive any petitions, deputations or questions received from members of the public in accordance with the provisions of Procedures Rule 25 and 26. The total time allowed for this is 30 minutes. Petitions, deputations and questions will be dealt with in the order in which they are received and any which are not considered within the time limit shall receive a written response after the meeting.

As this is a Special Meeting of the Council any petitions, deputations and questions must relate to item on the agenda in accordance with Procedure Rule 21.

6) QUESTIONS FROM MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL

To receive any questions submitted from Members of the Council in accordance with the provisions of Procedure Rules 27 and 28.

As this is a Special Meeting of the Council any questions must relate to item on the agenda in accordance with Procedure Rule 21.

7) CONFERRING THE TITLE OF HONORARY ALDERMAN (Pages 5 - 8)

To receive Report No. 127/2023 from the Chief Executive.

8) DATE OF NEXT MEETING

Monday, 6 November 2023

---000----

TO: MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL

Councillor A Brown – Chairman of the Council Councillor S Harvey – Vice-Chairman of the Council

- Councillor N Begy Councillor P Browne Councillor G Clifton Councillor H Edwards Councillor M Farina Councillor O Hemsley Councillor S Lambert Councillor S McRobb Councillor R Payne Councillor R Ross Councillor L Stephenson Councillor D Wilby Councillor H Zollinger-Ball
- Councillor T Carr Councillor M Chatfield Councillor K Corby Councillor D Ellison Councillor K Heckels Councillor A Johnson Councillor A West Councillor K Payne Councillor R Powell Councillor T Smith Councillor G Waller Councillor C Wise

THE COUNCIL'S STRATEGIC AIMS

- A special place
- Sustainable lives
- Health and well
- A county for everyoneA modern and effective Council